NUCA Chapter Merit Awards

Chapter Merit Awards are presented to NUCA chapters that support their members, NUCA, the industry, and their communities with outstanding services, events, and information through quality publications and websites.

Please read the entry guidelines below before submitting an application.

Chapter Merit Awards are now Closed.



Entry Guidelines

Chapters may enter any of the following categories:

  • Special Events
  • Legislative/Government Relations
  • Educational Programs
  • Periodical Publications
  • Website
  • Community Service (William H. Clausen Awards)
  • Outstanding Contribution by a Chapter President
  • Outstanding Contribution by a Chapter Executive Director (Jeffrey Hanson Memorial Award)


Who should enter: Any chapter of NUCA.

How to enter: Carefully read the official entry form guidelines below and then click on the link above to start an application.

Deadline: All entries must be submitted via the online application accessible on this page by midnight on January 19, 2018.

Judging and Awards: A team of volunteers will judge all entries objectively. Innovation, creativity, degree of success, accomplishment, impact on community and/or legislative process, if applicable, and professional enhancement and development will be taken into account. The most outstanding chapter awards for 2017 will be presented Wednesday, March 7, during the general session of the NUCA Convention in San Antonio, TX.

Additional Guidelines: Chapters may enter multiple categories, and multiple submissions within categories. Chapter events and activities must have taken place between January 1, 2017 and December 31, 2017 in order to be eligible.