Below is a listing of NUCA approved instructors all over the country, grouped under the state in which they are located.  Click below to jump to the state of your choice.

If a state is not clickable, there are no instructors currently located in that state, however these instructors may be willing to travel to your location.

If you are interested in becoming a NUCA certified instructor, read more here.

Alabama Alaska Arizona Arkansas California Colorado
Connecticut Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii Idaho
Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana
Maine Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi
Missouri Montana Nebraska Nevada New Hampshire New Jersey
New Mexico New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma
Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee
Texas Utah Vermont Virginia Washington West Virginia
Wisconsin Wyoming

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR* = Master Instructor Designation

The Master Instructor Designation was created to honor the NUCA Safety Instructors who have maintained exceptional training records.  An eligible candidate will have: been an instructor for three consecutive years, trained 500 or more students, complied with the Instructor Letter of Agreement and maintained active instructor status (see Letter of Agreement). When all requirements are satisfied, the individual is designated a Master Instructor.  Master Instructors receive a certificate of recognition and are acknowledged in several NUCA publications. Once designated a Master Instructor, the person must conduct at least three training programs per year in order to retain the designation.

BILINGUAL = Instructor can train in both English and Spanish.

If you have any questions, please contact George Kennedy at (518) 885-2560.

If you would like to be added to the list,  are not on the list but think you should be,  or if your information is not up to date, contact George or Zak Jordon for more information.

 


 

ARIZONA

Ron Akins
Team Fishel
Cabot, AZ
501.605.0515
rakins@teamfishel.com
Tracy Boggie
Team Fishel
Tuscon, AZ
520.514.6709
tlboggie@teamfishel.com
Will Travel: AZ, NM, NV
John Duncan
Efficiency/Safe-T-Shore
Chandler, AZ
480.838.5836
jduncan@safe-t-shore.com
James Hackett
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
602.233.0658
jahackett@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL
Ramon Padilla
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
602.233.6979
rapadilla@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL
 Sharon Peacock
Team Fishel
Cabot, AZ
501.605.0515
speacock@teamfishel.com
Maria “Letecia” Ramirez
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
602.233.0658
mlramirez@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL
 Brenda V. Vento
Team Fishel
Prescott Valley, AZ
928.522.3063
bvvento@teamfishel.com

Back to top

 


CALIFORNIA

Bob Harrell
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Management Services
San Diego, CA
858.259.0591
bharrel1@san.rr.com
Will Travel Upon Request
Christopher O’Connell
Christopher O’Connell
Pacifica, CA
415.680.4007
christyoconnell@comcast.com
Kimberly Liston-Rivera
Security Shoring
Watsonville, CA
831.750.0520
kim@securityshoring.com
Erik Perez
Team Fishel
Santa Ana, CA
805.990.6519
eperez@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL
Fernando Rocha
Team Fishel
Irvine, CA
760.908.6890
fmrocha@teamfishel.com
 Greg Shreenan
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
San Diego, CA
760.250.7799
gregs@trenchshoring.com
Will Travel: CA
 Ted Saito
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
OTAIS
San Jose, CA
408.834.3146
tedcpt@yahoo.com
James White
Trench Shoring Company
Los Angelas, CA
310.327.5554
Jimw@trenchshoring.com

Back to top

 


COLORADO

Carrie Jordan
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
720.203.4948
carriejordan@mjssafety.com
Michael Stookey
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
303.881.2409
mjs@mjssafety.com
Dale Young
Gallatin Safety & Health
Aurora, Co
720.400.7096
gallatinsh@outlook.com

Back to top


DELAWARE

Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA

Back to top


 

FLORIDA

Lounds (Rene) Butler
Safety Training & Consulting
Lakeland, FL
813.737.4201
rbutler@stcsafety.com
Will Travel: USA
Christy Caputo
Team Fishel
Plant City, FL
813.716.9374
Cmcaputo@teamfishel.com
V. Keith Dean
Stevens & Layton, Inc
Ft. Meyer, FL
239.693.1400
kd@salinc.net
Roger Greenleaf
Safety Compliance & Training
Lakeland, FL
863.860.8495
roger_greenleaf@yahoo.com
Will travel USA
BILINGUAL
Cory Hachmeister
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.248.2495
chachmeister@tprco
Gregory Hart
Hart Safety Solutions, LLC
Cocoa, FL
321.403.7560
blain36@aol.com
James Howard
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.408.1000
rhoward@tprco.com
Bruce Kershner
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
NUCA of Florida
Longwood, FL
407.830.1882
rbkershner@att.net
Will Travel: AL, FL, GA
Smithy Murphy
Team Fishel
Clermont, FL
813.764.0256
smurphy@teamfishel.com
Howard “Steve” Pollack
Huxted Tunneling, LLC
Palmetto, FL
941.722.6613
spollack@huxtedtunneling.com
Edward Pultz
Centerline Utilities, Inc.
Palm City, FL
561.689.3917 ext. 110
eddie@centerlineinc.com
 Robbie Rice
Safety Training & Consulting
Lakeland, FL
863.581.7748
robrice@stcsafety.com
Will Travel: USA
Michael Schultz
Vogel Brothers Building Co.
Lakeland, FL
863.646.5078
mikeschultz@vogelbldg.com

Back to top

 


GEORGIA

Carlos Alvarado
Archer Western (Walsh Group)
McDonovan, GA
404.798.4977
calvarado@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
Will travel South East US
Mark Hornbuckle
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
HB NEXT
Lawrenceville, GA
770.619.1669
markhb@hbnext.com
Will travel US
Justin Reid
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
678.597.0918
jreid@camurren.com
Juan Rodriguez
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Archer Western Contractors, LLC
Atlanta, GA
404.495.8700
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
 Dennis Wedenoja
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
770.682.2940
Dwedenoja@camurren.com

Back to top

 


ILLINOIS

Fred Hilgart
Hilgart & Associates
Elmwood Park, IL
708.452.5425
hilgartfred@att.net
Dan Williamson
National Trench Safety
Elmhurst, IL
312.507.9142
danwilliamson@ntsafety.com
Wendel Wood
National Trench Safety
Elmhurst, IL
517.256.5141
wendellwood@ntsafety.com

Back to top

 


 INDIANA

Mike Lyttle
MAC Construction & Excavating, Inc.
New Albany, IN
502.643.7256
michaell@macconstruction.com

Back to top

 


 KENTUCKY

Harry Nally
Walker Mechanical Contractors
Louisville, KY
502.636.0002
hnally@walkermechanical.com
John Ward
Team Fishel
Louisville, KY
502.456.2900
jrward@teamfishel.com

Back to top

 


 MARYLAND

Jose Cortez, CHST
The Walsh Group
Baltimore, MD
443.563.1190 Ext. 224
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
Juan C. Rodriguez, CHST
The Walsh Group
Baltimore, MD
678.794.0281
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA

Back to top

 


MICHIGAN

Michael Ross
Efficiency Production, Inc.
Mason, MI
517.676.8800
mross@efficiencyproduction.com

Back to top

 


 NEBRASKA

Greg Hope
NMC CAT Inc.
Omaha, NB
402.891.8600
greghope@nmccat.com

Back to top

 


NEVADA

Juan Flores
Team Fishel
Las Vegas, NV
702.644.4565
jmflores@teamfishel.com
Dick Schneider
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
Las Vegas, NV
702.651.0920
dmschneider1@cox.net
Will Travel: AZ, CA, NV, UT

Back to top

 


NEW YORK

George Kennedy
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Kennedy Safety Services, Inc.
Ballston Spa, NY
518.885.2560
gkennedy@nycap.rr.com
Will Travel: USA
 Jose Perdomo
Southland Holdings, LLC
East Berne, NY
808.294.7751

Back to top

 


 NORTH CAROLINA

Roger Richards
Sanders Utility Construction Co., Inc.
Charlotte, NC
704.399.5600
rogerrichards@carolina.rr.com

Back to top

 


 OHIO

Matt Blackstone
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.351.6276
mablackstone@teamfishel.com
Rebecca Crow
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.351.6276
rcrow@teamfishel.com
Trevor Ducey
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.850.4400
tjducey@teamfishel.com
Cinnamon Mathews
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
clmathews@teamfishel.com
Joshua Shaw
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.850.4400
jtshaw@teamfishel.com

Back to top

 


 PENNSYLVANIA

Troy Bowers
Schlouch, Inc.
Excelsior, PA
610.926.7171
tbowers@schlouch.com
Bill Buhite
Allegheny Contracting
Ridgway, PA
814.903.0188
safety@allcon.us
Will Travel: NY, OH, & VA
George Covert
Greenland Construction, Inc.
Clearfield, PA
814.765.6846
gcovert@greenlandconstruction.com
Bill Miner
Schlouch, Inc.
Blandon, PA
610.926.7070
bminer@schlouch.com
 Michael Teets
Team Fishel
Beaver Falls, PA
724.843.9560
Mteets@teamfishel.com

Back to top

 


TENNESSEE

Rickie Collins
Power Associates International
Knoxville, TN
704.399.9979
rcollins@ccpipeline.com
Tim Luttrell
Luttrell Staffing, Inc.
Rogersville, TN
423.754.3004
tluttrell@lstaff.com
Will Travel US – except: CA, AK, & HI

Back to top

 


 TEXAS

Antonio Arzate
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
aarzate@ib-tx.com
Michael Briggs
Tec Excavation
Midland, TX
512.293.4211
mbriggs@tecexcavation.com
Mark Daniels
Coppel FD Command Staff
Coppell, TX
972.304.3512
mdaniels@coppelltx.gov
Miguel Lopez
North Texas Contracting
Keller, TX
817.430.9500
miguel@ntexcon.com
Ruben Mendez
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
832.361.1078
rubenmendez@ntsafety.com
Will travel all 50 states
BILINGUAL
Greg Mooney
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
Gregm@team-safety.com
Roger Morel
John Burns Construction Co. of Texas, Inc.
Lewisville, TX
972.434.6789
rmorel@jbcco.com
Don Lee (Fig) Newton
Ark Contracting Services, LLC
Kennedale, TX
817.532.7674
fig1951@yahoo.com
Byron Piechowski
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
bpiechowski@ib-tx.com
Jacob Ponce
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
Jacob@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
Will Travel Upon Request
Jon Preston
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
281.714.1273
JonPreston@ntsafety.com
Lucio Sanchez Jr
Team Safety
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
lucio@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
Rocky Stone
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
rocky@team-safety.com
William Story
Team Fishell
Roanoke, TX
817.430.8700
wcstory@teamfishel.com
Greg Strudwick
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
greg@team-safety.com
Will Travel Upon Request
Tom Thompson
John Burns Construction Co. of Texas, Inc.
Lewisville, TX
972.434.6789
Rthompson@jbcco.com
Mario Vasquez
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
832.200.0988
mariovasquez@ntsafety.com
BILINGUAL
Aaron Williams
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
aaronw@azteca-omega.com
Ed Williams
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
ed@team-safety.com
 Dale Young
Texas Academy of Safety & Health
Houston, TX
281.216.9037
Dyoung@tx-ash.com

Back to top

 


VIRGINIA

Jamie Accashian
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Consultants of Virginia, Inc.
Midlothian, VA
804.739.8200
baccashian@comcast.net
Jimmy Bunnell
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
jbunnell@teamfishel.com
Steven Clay
HD Supply Waterworks
Roanoke, VA
540.342.8000
steven.clay@hdsupply.com
James “Duke” Ellington
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
jellington@teamfishel.com
Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA
 Travis Walter
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
tjwalter@teamfishel.com

Back to top

 


WASHINGTON

Dale Young
Gallatin Safety & Health
Seattle, WA
720.400.7096
Gallatinsh@outlook.com

Back to top

 


WISCONSIN

Louis Jungbluth
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Wisconsin Safety Services, Inc.
Neenah, WI
920.954.9689
wissafety@aol.com
Dan Parks
ABC of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
608.210.3157
dparks@abcwi.org

Back to top

 


Instructors Willing to Travel

No instructor near you? Below is a list of instructors who may be able to travel to you. Click on name for more info.

Carlos Alvarado, Tracy Boggie, Bill Buhite, Lounds Butler Roger Greenleaf, Bob Harrell, Mark Hornbuckle, George KennedyBruce Kershner, Ruben Mendez Jacob Ponce, Robbie Rice, Dick Scheider, Greg ShreenanGreg Strudwick.