Competent Person Training (CPT) Instructors - English

Below is a listing of NUCA certified instructors all over the country, grouped under the state in which they are located.  Click below to jump to the state of your choice.

Arizona California Colorado Florida Georgia Illinois
Indiana Iowa Kentucky Michigan Minnesota Nevada
Nebraska New Mexico New York North Carolina Pennsylvania Tennessee
Texas Utah Virginia Wisconsin

 *MASTER INSTRUCTOR* = Master Instructor Designation

The Master Instructor Designation was created to honor the NUCA Safety Instructors who have maintained exceptional training records.  An eligible candidate will have: been an instructor for three consecutive years, trained 500 or more students, complied with the Instructor Letter of Agreement and maintained active instructor status (see Letter of Agreement). When all requirements are satisfied, the individual is designated a Master Instructor.  Master Instructors receive a certificate of recognition and are acknowledged in several NUCA publications. Once designated a Master Instructor, the person must conduct at least three training programs per year and train seventy-five or more students annually in order to retain the designation.

If you have any questions, please contact George Kennedy at 518.885.2560.

ARIZONA

Ron Akins
Team Fishel
Cabot, AZ
Phone: 501.605.0515
rakins@teamfishel.com

James Hackett
Team Fishel
299 E Warner Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85225
Phone: 602.233.0658
jahackett@teamfishel.com

Ramon Padilla
Team Fishel
1819 S. 27th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85009
Phone: 602.233.6994
rapadilla@teamfishel.com

Jon Peterson
NUCA of Arizona
P.O. Box 66935
Phoenix, AZ 85082
Phone: 480.775.3943
Fax: 602.532.7573

Wayne Reed
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shore Rentals
9835 E. Bell Rd. #130
Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Phone: 520.352.3311
wayne@tsraz.com

Roman Villanueva
Trench Shore Rentals
4360 East Tennessee Street
Tucson, AZ
Phone: 520.352.3311
roman@tsraz.com

  Back to Top


 

CALIFORNIA

William Eldridge

The Fishel Co.
666 Airport Rd            
Oceanside, CA 92054
Phone: (760) 967-6931          
wdeldr1@cox.net

 Robert Harrell

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Management Services
4012 Santa Nella Pl.
San Diego, CA 92130
Phone: (858)259-0591
bharrell1@san.rr.com

David Little

Little Consulting Group
2710 Alpine Blvd, Ste 0-337

Alpine, CA 90059
Phone: (619) 849-9282
dave@littlecg.com

 Jack McCauley
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
636 E. Rosecrans Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90059
Phone: (951) 830-1291
jackm@trenchshoring.com

Rick Owen

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
636 E. Rosecrans Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90059
Phone: (568) 900-0857
ricko_tsc@yahoo.com

 Fernando Rocha

Team Fishel
1372 McGaw Ave.
Irvine, CA 92614
Phone: (949) 221-9350
fmrocha@teamfishel.com

Ted Saito

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
OTIAS
5449 Don Mateo Ct.
San Jose, CA 95123,
Phone: (408) 834-3146
tedcpt@yahoo.com

Greg Shreenan

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
9450 Dowdy Drive
San Diego, CA 92126
Phone 858.530.2500
gregs@trenchshoring.com

Harold Smith

HS Services
P.O. Box 310890
Fontana, CA 92331
Phone: (909) 33707903
Cell: (909) 744-7726
smithharold7@aol.com

Eli Mendoza

SMART Safety Group
9471 Ridgehaven Court, Ste. C
San Diego, CA 92123
P: 619.666.1245
F: 619.491.3095

Back to Top


 

COLORADO

Neil Jones

Triad Builders of New Mexico, Inc.
512 North Broadway
Cortez, CO 81321
Phone: 970.739.0815
njones@triadwestern.com

Carrie Jordan
MJS Safety
Johnstown, CO
Phone: 720.203.4948
carriejordan@mjssafety.com

Manny Meza
Western Summit
5470 Valley Highway
Denver, CO 80216
Phone: 303.901.1293
mmeza@westernsummit.com

Michael Stookey

MJS Safety LLC
8200 S. Quebec St.
Centennial, CO 80112
Phone: 303.881.2409
mjs@mjssafety.com

 

Back to Top


 

FLORIDA

Lounds Butler

Safety Training & Consulting 
P.O. Box 5770
Lakeland, FL 33807 
Phone: (813) 737-4201 
rbutler@stcsafety.com

R. Eliseo Chao

Mitchell & Stark Construction 
6001 Shirley St.   
Naples, FL 34109 
Phone: (239) 597-2165 
chao@mitchellstark.com

Bruce Kershner

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
UUCF
231 W. Bay Ave.
Longwood, FL 32750
Phone: (407)830-1880
rbkershner@att.net

David Simmons

Diversified Construction Safety, Inc.
5053 Ocean Blvd., Suite 49 
Sarasota, FL 34242 
Phone: (941) 915-6775 
david@diversifiedconstructionsafety.com

Robbie Rice

Safety Training & Consulting 
P.O. Box 5770
Lakeland, FL 33807 
Phone: (813) 737-4201
Fax: 813.737.5543
robrice@stcsafety.com


Back to Top


 

GEORGIA

Rhea Brown

Training Director
Southern Safety Services
P.O. Box 847
Hampton, GA
Phone: 770-897-9955
rbrown@southernsafetyservices.com

Scott Brumbelow

Georgia Utility Contractors Association
804 Main St Suite C
Forest Park, GA 30297
Phone: (404)-362-9995
scott@guca.com

Jose Cortez

Archer Western Contractors  
3715 Northside Pkwy NW, Bldg. 100, Ste. 550
Atlanta, GA 30327
Phone: (404) 495-8700
jcortez@walshgroup.com

Richard Ferreira

1st Choice Training
PO Box 424
Pooler, GA 31312
912-341-4094
richard@1stintraining.com

Mark Hornbuckle

H B Training & Consulting
1255 Lakes Parkway, Suite 385
Lawrenceville, GA  30043
Phone: 770-619-1669
mark@hbtraining.com

Justin Reid

C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
2275 Loganvill Highway 20
Grayson, GA 30017
770-682-2940
jreid@camurren.com

Juan Rodriguez

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Archer Western Contractors
3715 Northside Parkway NW
Building 100, Suite 550
Atlanta, GA 30327
Phone: (404)495-8700
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com

Dan Sheffer

Sheffer Engineering Co., Inc.
215 Highview Trace
Fayetteville, GA 30215-2384
Phone: (770)306-5050
shefferengineer@mindspring.com


Back to Top


 

ILLINOIS

Casey Henderdorf

CNA
333 S. Wabash Ave
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (630) 719-6361
casey.henderdorf@cna.com

Fred Hilgart

Hilgart & Associates
2412 N. 79th Ave.
Elmwood Park, IL 60707
Phone: (708)452-5425
   

 


 Back to Top


 

INDIANA

Michael Lyttle

Mac Construction & Excavating
1908 Unruh Court
New Albany, IN 47151
Phone: (812)941-7895
michaelL@macconstruction.com

   

 Back to Top


 

Iowa

Greg Hope
NMC, Inc.
11002 Sapp Bros. Dr
Omaha, NE 68138
Phone: (402)779-6236
greghope@nmccat.com
   

 Back to Top


 

KENTUCKY

Harry Nally

Walker Mechanical 
Louisville, KY 40204 
Phone: (502) 636-0002 
hnally@walkermechanical.com

   


Back to Top


 

MICHIGAN

Michael T. Ross

Efficiency Production, Inc.       
685 Hull Rd.    
Mason, MI 48854       
Phone: (517) 676-8800           
mross@efficiencyproduction.com

Gary Stephens

Efficiency Production, Inc.  
685 Hull Rd.
Mason, MI 48854-9271
Phone: (517)676-8800
gstephens@epi-shields.com

Wendell Wood

MMJ Consulting
155 Edgebrook Dr.
Battle Creek, MI 4901
Phone: (800) 295-1604
xwenwood@sbcglobal.net


Back to Top


 

MINNESOTA

Dan Rehkamp

Mastec North America
152 Park Ave
Shevlin, MN
Phone: (218) 785-2171
daniel.rehkamp@mastec.com

   

 Back to Top


 

Nebraska

Greg Hope
NMC, Inc.
11002 Sapp Bros. Dr
Omaha, NE 68138
Phone: (402)779-6236
greghope@nmccat.com
   

 Back to Top


 

NEVADA

Juan Flores
Team Fishel
Las Vegas, NV
Phone: 702.644.4565
jmflores@teamfishel.com

Troy Rouse
International Training Manager
HeviCert Inc.
10624 S. Eastern Avenue, Suite # A-916
Henderson, NV 89052 USA
Phone: +1.702.755.9325
Fax: +1.702.666.8554
Toll Free: +1.800.856.2143
troy.rouse@hevicert.com
www.hevicert.com

Dick Schneider
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
4610 Vandenberg Drive
North Las Vegas, NV 89081
Phone: 702.651.0920
Mobile: 702.208.1114
dicks@trenchshoring.com

 

 Back to Top


 

NEW MEXICO

Jason Valenzuela

Southwest Safety Services
P.O. Box 9227
Albuquerque, NM 87119
Phone: (505) 873-0044
jason@swsafetyservices.com

   


Back to Top


 

NEW YORK

George Kennedy

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Kennedy Safety Services, Inc.
137 Ruhle Rd
Ballston Spa, NY 12020
Phone: (518)885-2560
gkennedy@nycap.rr.com

   


Back to Top


 

NORTH CAROLINA

Enrique Gomez

Archer Western Contractors 
112-A Pheasant Wood Ct. 
Morrisville, NC 27560 
Phone: (919) 795-7928 
egomez@walshgroup.com

Brian McDonal

Sunbelt Rentals
1337-B Hundred Oaks Dr.
Charlotte, NC  28217
Phone: (704) 384-2676
bmcdonald@sunbeltrentals.com

Roger Richards

Sanders Uitlity Const. Co. Inc.
6801 Brookshire Freeway
Charlotte, NC 28216
Phone: (704) 399-5600
rogerrichards@carolina.rr.com

Christopher Stike

JF Wilkerson Contracting Co., Inc.
10710 Chapel Hill Rd.
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: (919) 427-0071
christopher@jfwilkerson.com

Conrad Thomas

Stone Pump & Trench
3521 Asbury Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28206
Phone: (704) 399-9979
c.thomas@pumpandtrench.com

Marty Pegram

Pumping & Shoring Solutions
2191 WT Carpenter Dr
Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone: 704-651-3547
downsouth5207@aol.com

 Back to Top


Pennsylvania

Vincent James Corden
Team Fishel
Beaver Falls, PA
Phone: 724.843.9563
vjcorden@teamfishel.com

George Covert
Greenland Construction, Inc.
PO Box 287
Clearfield, PA 16830
Phone: 814.765.6846
gcovert@greenlandconstruction.com

   
 

Back to Top


TENNESSEE

Rick Collins

Stone Pump & Trench
10000 Parkside Drive
Knoxville, TN 37922
Phone: (865) 691-4933
r.collins@pumpandtrench.com

 


Back to Top


 

TEXAS

Matt Lentz
Team Fishel
Roanoke, TX
Phone: 817.430.8700
mlentz@teamfishel.com

Roger Morel
John Burns Construction Co.
PO Box 1117
Lewisville, TX 75067
Phone: 972.434.6789
rmorel@jbcco.com

Jon Preston
National Trench Safety
15955 W. Hardy Rd., Ste. 100
Houston, TX 77060
Phone: 932.200.0988

Gary Stephens
National Trench Safety
15955 W. Hardy Rd., Ste. 100
Houston, TX 77060
Phone: 932.200.0988

Rocky Stone
Greg Strudwick & Associates
605 Pioneer Trail
San Marcos, TX 78666
Phone: 512.396.0483
rocky@team-safety.com

Greg Strudwick
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Greg Strudwick & Associates
PO Box 1820
Coppell, TX 75019
Phone: 972.745.4600
greg@team-safety.com

Mario Vasquez

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
National Trench Safety
15955 W. Hardy Rd.
Suite 100
Houston, TX 77060
Phone: 713.991.9800
mariovasquez@ntsafety.com

Roman Villanueva
Trench Shore Rentals
3540 Lee Blvd.
El Paso, TX 79936
Phone: 520.352.3311
roman@tsraz.com

Ed Williams
Greg Strudwick & Associates
P.O. Box 1820
Coppell, TX 75019
Phone: 972.745.4600
ed@team-safety.com

Dan Williamson
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Cerda Industries, Inc.
9116 Lambright Road
Building D
Houston, TX 77075
Phone: 713.242.7700
willjasc@mac.com

Dale Young

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Orion Safety and Medical Consultants
1627 Andrew Chase Ln
Spring, TX 77386
Phone: 281.216.9037
dyoung@orionsmc.com

 


Back to Top


 

UTAH

Paul Holmdahl 

Whitaker Construction Co. 
44-A South 1050 West 
Brigham City, UT 84302 
Phone: (435) 723-2921 
paul@whitcon.com

   


Back to Top


 

VIRGINIA

Jamie Accashian

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Consultants of Virginia, Inc.
15409 Fox Crest Way
Midlothian, VA 23112
Phone: (804)739-8200
baccashian@comcast.net

David Burns 

HD Supply Waterworks      
2820 Mary Linda Ave., NE     
Roanoke, VA 24012   
Phone: (540) 342-8000 
david.burns@hdsupply.com  

Steve Clay

HD Supply Waterworks            
2820 Mary Linda Ave., NE     
Roanoke, VA 24012  
Phone: (540) 342-8000
steven.clay@hdsupply.com


Back to Top


 

WISCONSIN

Jeremy Brunhoefer

J.F. Ahern Co.
855 Morris St.
Fond du Lac, WI 54936
Phone: (920) 948-6513
jbrunhoefer@jfahern.com

James Falbo 

AGC of Wisconsin, Inc.
4814 E. Broadway
Madison, WI 53716
Phone: (608) 221-3821
jfalbo@agcwi.org

Louis Jungbluth

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Wisconsin Safety Services, Inc.
3019 W. Spencer St.
Neenah, WI 54957
Phone: (920)954-9689

Dan Parks

JF Ahern Co.
855 Morris Street
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-5611
P: 920.921.9020
F: 920.907.5439

Mike Schultz

JF Ahern Co.
855 Morris Street
Fond Du Lac, WI 54935-5611
P: 920.921.9020
F: 920.907.5439

 


Back to Top


NUCA
3925 Chain Bridge Rd, St 300
Fairfax, Virginia 22030
P: 703.358.9300 F: 703.358.9307