NUCA Safety Instructors

State Selector
AL | AZ | CA | CO | DE | FL | GA | IL | IN | KY | MD | MI
NE | NV | NY | NC | OH | PA | SC | TN | TX | VA | WA | WI

NUCA instructors have trained over 350,000 employees in the last 25 years. Many of these instructors are consultants who are available for hire. 

To schedule Confined Space Entry (CSE) or Competent Person (CPT) training course with a NUCA approved instructor, please click on the state abbrevation above to locate a trainer. 

If you are a certified trainer and would like to be added to the list or if your information is not current, contact Mike Flowers for more information. Or if you are interested in becoming a NUCA certified instructor, read more here.

If you have any questions, please contact the NUCA office by phone #703.358.9300.

*MASTER INSTRUCTOR* = Master Instructor Designation

The Master Instructor Designation was created to honor the NUCA Safety Instructors who have maintained exceptional training records.  An eligible candidate will have: been an instructor for three consecutive years, trained 500 or more students, complied with the Instructor Letter of Agreement and maintained active instructor status. 

BILINGUAL = Instructor can train in both English and Spanish. 

Instructors use the Student Materials Order Form to order registration materials for students. Please print out the form and send to Mike Flowers



 

ALABAMA
  Jacob Jones
Sunstate Equipment Company
AL
jacob.allen@sunstatequip.com
 


ARIZONA
Larry Bryant
Sunstate Equipment Co.
Pheonix, AZ
888.456.4560
larry.bryant@sunstateequip.com

 
John Duncan
Efficiency/Safe-T-Shore
Chandler, AZ
480.838.5836
jduncan@safe-t-shore.com
Kara Giles
Sunstate Equipment Co.
Phoenix, AZ
888.456.4560
kara.giles@sunstateequip.com

 
Cesar Martinez
Achen Gardner Engineering, LLC
Chandler, AZ
480.940.1300 ext. 10
cmartinez@achen.com


 
Aric Smith
Achen-Gardner Construction Inc.
Chandler, AZ

480.940.1300
asmith@achen.com

 
Brenda V. Vento
Team Fishel
Prescott Valley, AZ
928.522.3063
bvvento@teamfishel.com 
 
     
CALIFORNIA
Nick Cook 
Shore-Tek 
Paso Robles, CA 93446
nick@shoretekinc.com
Christopher O’Connell
Pacifica, CA
415.680.4007
christyoconnell@comcast.com
 
Kimberly Liston-Rivera
Security Shoring
Watsonville, CA
831.750.0520
kim@securityshoring.com
 
James White
Trench Shoring Company
Los Angelas, CA
310.327.5554
Jimw@trenchshoring.com 

 
 
Top
 
COLORADO
Carrie Jordan
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
720.203.4948
carriejordan@mjssafety.com

 
Michael Stookey
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
303.881.2409
mjs@mjssafety.com
   
Top
 
DELEWARE

There are no instructors in your state 

FLORIDA
Robert Olsen
Sunstate Equipment, Co.
Jacksonville, FL
704.787.4815
bobby.olsen@sunstateequip.com

 

Howard “Steve” Pollack
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.951.2416

hpollack@tprco.com
   


 

Top

 
GEORGIA
Carlos Alvarado
Archer Western (Walsh Group)
McDonovan, GA
404.798.4977
calvarado@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
Will travel South East US

 
Mark Hornbuckle
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
HB NEXT
Lawrenceville, GA
770.619.1669
markhb@hbnext.com
Will travel US
Cory Lathrop
C. A. Murren & Sons Company, Inc.
Grayson, GA
(770) 682-2940
clathrop@camurren.com

 
Dennis Wedenoja
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
770.682.2940
Dwedenoja@camurren.com 

 
   
Top
 
ILLINOIS
Wendell Wood
National Trench Safety
Elmhurst, IL
 
 

 
 
Top
 
INDIANA
Gary Gagliardi
Midwest Mole, Inc.
Greenfield, IN
317.694.5911
ggagliardi@midwestmole.com
 
Top
 
KENTUCKY
Harry Nally
Walker Mechanical Contractors
Louisville, KY
502.636.0002
hnally@walkermechanical.com

 

 
Top
 
MARYLAND

 
 
 
   
Top
 
MICHIGAN
There are no instructors in your state
 
 
Top
 
NEBRASKA

Greg Hope
NMC CAT Inc.
Omaha, NE
402.891.8600
greghope@nmccat.com

 
Shane Thomas
Contractor Solutions
Omaha, NE
402.999.6566
shane@cs-shoring.com
Top
 
NEVADA
Juan Flores
Team Fishel
Las Vegas, NV
702.644.4565
jmflores@teamfishel.com
Dick Schneider
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
Las Vegas, NV
702.651.0920
dmschneider1@cox.net
Will Travel: AZ, CA, NV, UT

 
Top
 
NEW YORK
George Kennedy
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Kennedy Safety Services, Inc.
Ballston Spa, NY
518.885.2560
gkennedy@nycap.rr.com
Will Travel: USA

 
NORTH CAROLINA
   
James Hold
Johnson Bros Corp
Charlotte, NC
561.315.0610
jhold@southlandholdings.com

 
Roger Richards
Sanders Utility Construction Co., Inc.
Charlotte, NC
704.399.5600
rogerrichards@carolina.rr.com 
Michael Vazquez
Garney Construction
Charlotte, NC
505.715.1014
mvazquez@garney.com

 
 
Top
 
OHIO
Cinnamon Mathews
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.850.4400
clmathews@teamfishel.com

 
   

 
 
Top
 
PENNSYLVANIA
Troy Bowers
Schlouch, Inc.
Excelsior, PA
610.926.7171
tbowers@schlouch.com


 

 
Bill Miner
Schlouch, Inc.
Blandon, PA
610.926.7070
bminer@schlouch.com
 

 
Michael Teets
Team Fishel
Rochester, PA
724.774.5975
Mteets@teamfishel.com
 
 
Top
 
SOUTH CAROLINA
  John O'Connor
Garney Construction
Irmo, SC
228-369-6551
joconnor@garney.com

 
 


TENNESSEE
  Tim Luttrell
Luttrell Staffing, Inc.
Rogersville, TN
423.754.3004
tluttrell@lstaff.com
Will Travel US – except: CA, AK, & HI

 

TEXAS
Jason Beck
RAM2 Utilities
San Antonio, TX
(210) 633-0871
jason@RAM2.net

 
 Jayme Hernandez
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Southland Holdings LLC
Roanoke, TX
817.293.4263
jhernandez@southlandholdings.com



Ruben Leon
Sunstate Equipment, Co.
Manor, TX
737-742-8832
joseph.leon@sunstateequip.com


Jacob Ponce
TEAM Safety
Arlington, TX
817.770.0300
Jacob@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
Will Travel Upon Request


Lucio Sanchez Jr
TEAM Safety
Coppell, TX
817.770.0300
lucio@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
William Story
Team Fishell
Roanoke, TX
817.430.8700
wcstory@teamfishel.com
Greg Strudwick
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
greg@team-safety.com
Will Travel Upon Request

 
Robert Tidwell
Sunstate Equipment
Grand Prairie, TX
214-681-0290
paul.tidwell@sunstateequip.com


 
Christian Toepfer
Sunstate Equipment Co.
Houston, TX
(346) 306-8966
christian.toepfer@sunstateequip.com

 

VIRGINIA
Jamie Accashian
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Consultants of Virginia, Inc.
Midlothian, VA
804.739.8200
baccashian@comcast.net
 
Marinho Goncalves
Garney Construction
Glen Allen, VA
(804) 292-5156
mgoncalves@garney.com

 

 
Top
 
WASHINGTON
There are no Instructors in your state 
Top
 
WISCONSIN

There are no Instructors in your state