NUCA Safety Instructors

State Selector
AZ | CA | CO | DE | FL | GA | IL | IN | KY | MD | MI
NE | NV | NY | NC | OH | PA | TN | TX | VA | WA | WI

NUCA instructors have trained over 350,000 employees in the last 25 years. Many of these instructors are consultants who are available for hire. 

To schedule Confined Space Entry (CSE) or Competent Person (CPT) training course with a NUCA approved instructor, please click on the state abbrevation above to locate a trainer. 

If you are a certified trainer and would like to be added to the list or if your information is not current, contact Kimberly Carter for more information. Or if you are interested in becoming a NUCA certified instructor, read more here.

If you have any questions, please contact George Kennedy at (518) 885-2560 or contact safety@nuca.com


*MASTER INSTRUCTOR* = Master Instructor Designation

The Master Instructor Designation was created to honor the NUCA Safety Instructors who have maintained exceptional training records.  An eligible candidate will have: been an instructor for three consecutive years, trained 500 or more students, complied with the Instructor Letter of Agreement and maintained active instructor status. 

BILINGUAL = Instructor can train in both English and Spanish. 



 

ARIZONA/ARKANSAS

 

Tracy Mott
Team Fishel
Tuscon, AZ
520.603.0687
tlboggie@teamfishel.com
Will Travel: AZ, NM, NV
 

John Duncan
Efficiency/Safe-T-Shore
Chandler, AZ
480.838.5836
jduncan@safe-t-shore.com

James Hackett
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
602.233.0658
jahackett@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL

 

Ramon Padilla
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
602.233.6979
rapadilla@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL

 

Sarah Peacock
Team Fishel
Cabot, AR
501.605.0515
speacock@teamfishel.com

Maria “Letecia” Ramirez
Team Fishel
Phoenix, AZ
480.216.6016
mlramirez@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL

 

Brenda V. Vento
Team Fishel
Prescott Valley, AZ
928.522.3063
bvvento@teamfishel.com

CALIFORNIA

 
Christopher O’Connell
Pacifica, CA
415.680.4007
christyoconnell@comcast.com
 
Kimberly Liston-Rivera
Security Shoring
Watsonville, CA
831.750.0520
kim@securityshoring.com
 
Erik Perez
Team Fishel
Santa Ana, CA
805.990.6519
eperez@teamfishel.com
BILINGUAL
 
Fernando Rocha
Team Fishel
Irvine, CA
760.908.6890
fmrocha@teamfishel.com
 
Greg Shreenan
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
San Diego, CA
760.250.7799
gregs@trenchshoring.com
Will Travel: CA
 
Ted Saito
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
OTAIS
San Jose, CA
408.834.3146
tedcpt@yahoo.com
 
James White
Trench Shoring Company
Los Angelas, CA
310.327.5554
Jimw@trenchshoring.com
Top
 
COLORADO
Carrie Jordan
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
720.203.4948
carriejordan@mjssafety.com
 
Michael Stookey
MJS Safety, LLC
Centennial, CO
303.881.2409
mjs@mjssafety.com
Dale Young
Gallatin Safety & Health
Aurora, Co
720.400.7096
gallatinsh@outlook.com
 
 
Top
 
DELEWARE
Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA
 

FLORIDA
Christy Caputo
Team Fishel
Plant City, FL
813.716.9374
Cmcaputo@teamfishel.com


V. Keith Dean
Stevens & Layton, Inc
Ft. Meyer, FL
239.693.1400
kd@salinc.net

Roger Greenleaf
Safety Compliance & Training
Lakeland, FL
863.860.8495
roger_greenleaf@yahoo.com
Will travel USA
BILINGUAL


Cory Hachmeister
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.248.2495
chachmeister@tprco.com



 
Gregory Hart
Hart Safety Solutions, LLC
Cocoa, FL
321.403.7560
blain36@aol.com

 
James Howard
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.408.1000
rhoward@tprco.com

 

 

 
Smithy Murphy
Team Fishel
Clermont, FL
813.764.0256
smurphy@teamfishel.com

 


 
Howard “Steve” Pollack
Trench Plate Rental Co.
Tampa, FL
813.951.2416

hpollack@tprco.com

 


 
Michael Schultz
Vogel Brothers Building Co.
Lakeland, FL
863.646.5078
mikeschultz@vogelbldg.com


 
   
Top
 
GEORGIA
Carlos Alvarado
Archer Western (Walsh Group)
McDonovan, GA
404.798.4977
calvarado@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
Will travel South East US
 
Mark Hornbuckle
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
HB NEXT
Lawrenceville, GA
770.619.1669
markhb@hbnext.com
Will travel US
Justin Reid
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
678.597.0918
jreid@camurren.com
 

 
Dennis Wedenoja
C.A. Murren & Sons Co., Inc.
Grayson, GA
770.682.2940
Dwedenoja@camurren.com
 
Top
 
ILLINOIS
Fred Hilgart
Hilgart & Associates
Elmwood Park, IL
708.452.5425
hilgartfred@att.net
 
Dan Williamson
National Trench Safety
Elmhurst, IL
312.507.9142
danwilliamson@ntsafety.com
Wendel Wood
National Trench Safety
Elmhurst, IL
517.256.5141
wendellwood@ntsafety.com
 
 
Top
 
INDIANA
Mike Lyttle
MAC Construction & Excavating, Inc.
New Albany, IN
502.643.7256
michaell@macconstruction.com
 
 
Top
 
KENTUCKY
Harry Nally
Walker Mechanical Contractors
Louisville, KY
502.636.0002
hnally@walkermechanical.com
 
John Ward
Team Fishel
Louisville, KY
502.456.2900
jrward@teamfishel.com
 
Top
 
MARYLAND
Jose Cortez, CHST
The Walsh Group
Baltimore, MD
443.563.1190 Ext. 224
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
 
Juan C. Rodriguez, CHST
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
The Walsh Group
Baltimore, MD
678.794.0281
jrodriguez@walshgroup.com
BILINGUAL
 
Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA
 
 
Top
 
MICHIGAN
Michael Ross
Efficiency Production, Inc.
Mason, MI
517.676.8800
mross@efficiencyproduction.com

 
 
Top
 
NEBRASKA
Greg Hope
NMC CAT Inc.
Omaha, NB
402.891.8600
greghope@nmccat.com

 
 
Top
 
NEVADA
Juan Flores
Team Fishel
Las Vegas, NV
702.644.4565
jmflores@teamfishel.com
Dick Schneider
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Trench Shoring Company
Las Vegas, NV
702.651.0920
dmschneider1@cox.net
Will Travel: AZ, CA, NV, UT
 
Top
 
NEW YORK
George Kennedy
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Kennedy Safety Services, Inc.
Ballston Spa, NY
518.885.2560
gkennedy@nycap.rr.com
Will Travel: USA
Jose Perdomo
Southland Holdings, LLC
East Berne, NY
808.294.7751
 
NORTH CAROLINA
Roger Richards
Sanders Utility Construction Co., Inc.
Charlotte, NC
704.399.5600
rogerrichards@carolina.rr.com
 
Top
 
OHIO
Matt Blackstone
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.351.6276
mablackstone@teamfishel.com
Rebecca Crow
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.351.6276
rcrow@teamfishel.com
 
   
Joshua Shaw
Team Fishel
Columbus, OH
614.850.4400
jtshaw@teamfishel.com
 
 
Top
 
PENNSYLVANIA
Troy Bowers
Schlouch, Inc.
Excelsior, PA
610.926.7171
tbowers@schlouch.com
Bill Buhite
Allegheny Contracting
Ridgway, PA
814.903.0188
safety@allcon.us
Will Travel: NY, OH, & VA
 
George Covert
Greenland Construction, Inc.
Clearfield, PA
814.765.6846
gcovert@greenlandconstruction.com
 
Bill Miner
Schlouch, Inc.
Blandon, PA
610.926.7070
bminer@schlouch.com
 
Michael Teets
Team Fishel
Rochester, PA
724.774.5975
Mteets@teamfishel.com
 
 
Top
 
TENNESSEE
  Tim Luttrell
Luttrell Staffing, Inc.
Rogersville, TN
423.754.3004
tluttrell@lstaff.com
Will Travel US – except: CA, AK, & HI
 

TEXAS
Antonio Arzate
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
aarzate@ib-tx.com
 
Michael Briggs
Tec Excavation
Midland, TX
512.293.4211
mbriggs@tecexcavation.com
 

 
Miguel Lopez
North Texas Contracting
Keller, TX
817.430.9500
miguel@ntexcon.com
Ruben Mendez
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
832.361.1078
rubenmendez@ntsafety.com
Will travel all 50 states
BILINGUAL
 
Greg Mooney
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
Gregm@team-safety.com
 
  Don Lee (Fig) Newton
Fig Newton Aviation & Construction Safety Consultant
Kennedale, TX
817.676.3402
fig1951@yahoo.com
 
Byron Piechowski
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
bpiechowski@ib-tx.com
 
Jacob Ponce
TEAM Safety
Arlington, TX
817.770.0300
Jacob@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
Will Travel Upon Request
 
Jon Preston
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
281.714.1273
JonPreston@ntsafety.com
 
Lucio Sanchez Jr
TEAM Safety
Coppell, TX
817.770.0300
lucio@team-safety.com
BILINGUAL
 
Rocky Stone
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
rocky@team-safety.com
 
William Story
Team Fishell
Roanoke, TX
817.430.8700
wcstory@teamfishel.com
Greg Strudwick
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
greg@team-safety.com
Will Travel Upon Request
 
Tom Thompson
John Burns Construction Co. of Texas, Inc.
Lewisville, TX
972.434.6789
Rthompson@jbcco.com
Mario Vasquez
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
National Trench Safety
Houston, TX
832.200.0988
mariovasquez@ntsafety.com
BILINGUAL
 
Aaron Williams
IBTX Risk Services
Irving, TX
214.613.1116
aaronw@azteca-omega.com
 
Ed Williams
Greg Strudwick & Associates
Coppell, TX
972.745.4600
ed@team-safety.com
Dale Young
Texas Academy of Safety & Health
Houston, TX
281.216.9037
Dyoung@tx-ash.com
 
VIRGINIA
Jamie Accashian
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Safety Consultants of Virginia, Inc.
Midlothian, VA
804.739.8200
baccashian@comcast.net
 

 
Steven Clay
HD Supply Waterworks
Roanoke, VA
540.342.8000
steven.clay@hdsupply.com
 
James “Duke” Ellington
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
jellington@teamfishel.com         
 
Jim Stepahin
NUCA
Fredericksburg, VA
540.842.0032
jim@nuca.com
WILL TRAVEL: USA

 
Travis Walter
Team Fishel
Manassas, VA
703.335.5301
tjwalter@teamfishel.com
 
Top
 
WASHINGTON
Dale Young
Gallatin Safety & Health
Seattle, WA
720.400.7096
Gallatinsh@outlook.com
 
Top
 
WISCONSIN
Louis Jungbluth
*MASTER INSTRUCTOR*
Wisconsin Safety Services, Inc.
Neenah, WI
920.213.2916
wissafety@aol.com
Dan Parks
ABC of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
608.210.3157
dparks@abcwi.org