William H. Feather Safety Awards

The William H. Feather award was created to honor the contributions of the founding Chairman of NUCA’s Safety Committee, William H. Feather, and to recognize excellent safety commitments demonstrated by other NUCA members.

Please read the entry guidelines below before submitting an application. Deadline for submitting applications: Friday, January 15, 2021 and submissions will be accepted beginning December 1, 2020.
2020 Entry Guidelines:
Who should enter: Any contractor member of NUCA who has maintained a strong safety record in 2020. 

How to enter: Electronic entries through the submission site will be accepted.

Supporting documentation should include:
  • Company safety statement (not your Company Safety Program).
  • Copy of your company's OSHA 300 Log and 300A Summary for 2020.

Judging and Awards:
  • A panel of judges selected by the Awards Committee will evaluate the entries and select the overall winners.
  • The most outstanding safety awards for 2020 will be presented during the NUCA Convention in Naples, FL.
  • Awards will be awarded in the following categories:
    • Overall Winner
    • 0-100,000 Manhours
    • 101,001 - 200,000 Manhours
    • 200,001 - 500,000 Manhours
    • 500,001 - 1,000,000 Manhours
    • 1,000,000+ Manhours
By applying to this award, you are agreeing to send a representative to the 2021 NUCA Convention to accept the award.
Questions concerning this award can be submitted to Meredith Leutbecker by email Meredith@nuca.com.

Slack & Co Company  Inc.
DeKalb Excavating Company
Mac Construction and Excavating
Team Fishel
Bradshaw Construction Company
Western Summit
Garney Construction
Petticoat-Schmitt Civil Contractors